Industrial Management and Applied Engineering Advisory Board

Main Content

Our advisory board members bring a wealth of knowledge and experience in their respective fields, ensuring that our strategies and decisions are well-informed and aligned with industry best practices.

View Bylaws | View Meeting Minute

Board Members

Jim Akers*

Quality Manager
Woodward, Inc.
5001 North Second Street
P.O. Box 7001
Rockford, IL 61125

Shawn Batka

Vice President, Supply Chain Operations
2340 Cottonwood Drive
Elgin, IL 60123

Nick Baudino*

Quality Manager
Caterpillar, Inc.
835 White Tail Bend
Manteno, IL 60950

Glenn Edwards

Continuous Improvement Manager
IPG – Intertape Polymer Group
2200 N McRoy Dr
Carbondale, IL 62901

Kent Gouty

Quality Engineer (retired)
General Motors
2718 Morgan Dr.
Bedford, IN 47421

Chris Krafft

Plant Manager
1700 Franklin Blvd.
Libertyville, IL 60048

Chuck Kuhn*

Improvement Consultant

Derek Naylor

Senior Manager, eCommerce Fulfillment Engineering
Sam's Club

Chris Numi

Continuous Improvement Specialist
Southern Illinois Healthcare
509 South University Avenue
Carbondale, IL 62901

Erik Perks

Plant Director
Prysmian Group
1453 S. Washington St.
DuQuoin, IL 62832

Jim Sheehan

General Manager
Radiac Abrasives
1015 S College Street
Salem, IL 62881

Gabriel Smith*

Plant Quality Engineering Manager
John Deere
1619 E. Wood Oaks
Springfield, MO 65804

Kyle Snow*

Major Projects Liaison
U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs
1500 North Westwood Boulevard
Poplar Bluff, MO 63901

Bart Welker

Operational Excellence Manager
Senior Process Architect
Illuminative Strategies Inc.

* Denotes Alumnus